On The Event Horizon: SLCC’s Dan Farr

Dan Farr, founder and producer of Salt Lake Comic Con

On The Event Horizon this evening at 9PM PST / 12AM EST we welcome Dan Farr, the founder and producer of the Salt Lake Comic Con!  SLCC is one of the biggest events in Utah.  Despite being only a year old, SLCC attendance is expected to crest 100,000.

It’s going to be a fascinating conversation with Dan, who is not only one of the biggest fan boys we’ve ever met, but also one of the most successful.  Did you know he’s also the founder of that famous 3D software company, Daz3D?  Creative energy is what Dan Farr is all about, and he channels this love of the genre into creating some of the best attended conventions in North America.

Tune in to find out about his personal journey, and hear what he has to say about the law suit San Diego Comic-Con International recently filed against SLCC.

Salt Lake Comic Con is September 4-6 in 2014, and you can register here.

Today’s episode will air:

  • Today at 9PM PST / 12 AM EST
  • Sunday, Aug 10 at 5AM PST / 8AM EST
  • Sunday, Aug 10 at 4PM PST / 7PM EST
  • Thursday, Aug 14 at 5AM PST / 8AM EST
  • Thursday, Aug 14 at 4PM PST / 7PM EST
  • Saturday, Aug  16 at  5AM PST / 8AM EST

The Event Horizon – it’s Sci-Fi for your Wifi.

– 30 –

Facebook Comments

What do you think?