On ‘The Event Horizon’: ‘Xenotech’ Series Author Dave Schroeder

xenotechIf you haven’t had a taste of Xenotech, the lighthearted sci-fi comedy series of novels, you’re missing out. Tomorrow night on The Event Horizon, your hosts Susan Fox and Gene Turnbow welcome Dave Schroeder, creator of the series and author of four novels in it to date.

Dave Schroeder, author of the Xenotech Support Corporation series of comedy sci-fi novels.

Dave Schroeder, author of the Xenotech Support Corporation series of comedy sci-fi novels.

The series follows the adventures of Jack Buckston, president, CEO and at the start the sole employee of Xenotech Support Corporation. Earth has had its First Contact Day, and the aliens just want to open trade with Earth. The technology they bring with them, wonderful as much of it is, has consequences if used incorrectly, so Buckston is kept pretty busy saving the backsides of the smaller companies who can’t afford the expensive off-world training, or be bothered to read the manual.

We’ll be discussing the origins of the universe of the Xenotech Support Corporation, and we’ll be reading small bits of it on the air.

Here are the show times:

Saturday9 pm PT / 12 midnight ETTuesday4 am PT / 7 am ET
Sunday4 pm PT / 7 pm ET Saturday4 am PT / 7 am PT

If you miss all the airtimes, you’ll be able to hear the show on iTunes or Stitcher as a podcast – or right here on the show page for The Event Horizon on our own web site.

The Event Horizon – it’s Sci-Fi for your Wifi!

Facebook Comments

One Comment

  1. Pingback: MidSouthCon Is Only A Few Days Away – Susan Macdonald's Blog

What do you think?