On “The Event Horizon”: Madeleine Holly-Rosing / “Boston Metaphysical Society”

Boston Metaphysical Society creator and author Madeleine Holly-Rosing

Today on The Event Horizon, join us as we speak with Madeleine Holly-Rosing, creator of the popular steampunk fantasy graphic novel series Boston Metaphysical Society and author of the new book from the same universe, A Storm of Secrets.

Boston Metaphysical Society is a web comic series about a supernatural detective agency set in the city of Boston in the 1890’s. Rudimentary steam driven computers and electronics may touch on the edges of society, but they’re also regarded with unease and suspicion, and occasionally even violence.

All this negative energy has caused a psychic rift to puncture the veil of space and time allowing the entity known as “The Shifter” to escape, and the only people who stand a chance in hell of destroying it are: Samuel Hunter, ex-Pinkerton Detective; Caitlin O’Sullivan, Medium and Spirit Photographer and Granville Woods, Scientist Extraordinaire.

Together, they are the Boston Metaphysical Society.

A Storm of Secrets tells the story of Samuel Hunter, founder of the Society, and his wife Elizabeth, detailing the events leading up to the release of The Shifter into our world.

Here are the air times for this new episode of The Event Horizon:

Saturday (today)4 PM Pacific  / 7 PM Eastern  / 12 AM GMTSunday (tomorrow)4 PM Pacific  / 7 PM Eastern  / 12 AM GMT
Thursday4 AM Pacific  / 7 AM Eastern  / 12 PM GMTSaturday (next)4 AM Pacific  / 7 AM Eastern  / 12 PM GMT

Gene Turnbow and Susan Fox host.

The Event Horizon on Krypton Radio — it’s Sci-Fi for your Wifi!

Facebook Comments

What do you think?