Event HorizonThis evening’s show comes to us courtesy of the Fandom Oral History project on TheVoicesOfFandom.com.  This interview with the late Frederik Pohl, who died recently on September 2, 2013, and Dr. Isaac Asimov, who left us on April 6, 1992, was a two part recording made for a literary television program called “First Edition”.  It was to be the pilot episode, but the show was never finished, and obviously never aired.  This is the first time many of you have heard this recording.

This episode of The Event Horizon underscores the importance of the work we’re doing here at Krypton Radio, and specifically with our flagship program the Event Horizon.  We bring you the voices of the science fiction community of the present, and possibly of the future, each week for all to hear – and we are producing a body of work that will stand as an archive for future generations.

Tune in this evening at 9PM Pacific / Midnight Eastern to hear the program.  If you miss it, it will replay again on Sunday, September 15, 2013 at 4PM Pacific, 7PM Eastern.

The Event Horizon – It’s Sci-Fi for your Wi-Fi.

Links

  • thevoicesoffandom.com