Dr. Scott Viguié (portrait by Gene Turnbow)

Dr. Scott Viguié (portrait by Gene Turnbow)

On The Event Horizon this evening at 9PM Pacific / 12AM Eastern we welcome back  Dr. Scott C. Viguié, the “Dcotor Geek” in Doctor Geek’s Laboratory of Applied Geekdom!  He’s also the author of  the upcoming Tears of Poseidon, a new fantasy adventure novel based on the fictional interludes in his previous work, Archeology in Fiction, a nonfiction survey about fictional archeologists and their work.

Your hosts this evening are Krypton Radio founder and station manager Gene Turnbow, and our Executive Producer, Susan L. Fox.

He is also the mastermind behind a combination science fair and convention called, appropriately enough, Doctor Geek’s Science Fair, which takes place this September 14, 2014 at the South Florida Museum.  The entire museum will be given over to the event.  There will be a student science competition, and a live appearance by The Ken Spivey Band.

If you miss this evening’s broadcast, you can hear it again on Sunday, June 15 and on Thursday, June 19 at 4PM Pacific / 7PM Eastern.

The Event Horizon – it’s Sci-Fi for your Wifi.

– 30 –

 

Facebook Comments