In the blink of an eye, Michael causes three borrowed rings to disappear in a flash of fire during his performance at the Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin Resort in Orlando, Florida.

In the blink of an eye, Michael causes three borrowed rings to disappear in a flash of fire during his performance at the Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin Resort in Orlando, Florida.

It is difficult to speak of Michael Grandinetti without using superlatives. He is one of the preeminent grand illusionists in the world today, and has performed his astonishing feats of magic on national and international television, in stadiums, arenas, casinos, and theaters around the country, with Oscar-winning composers and symphony orchestras, for NFL halftime shows and major sporting events, in large-scale parades, for Fortune 500 companies, and even at The White House. Michael has been doing this about 20 years, building a name for himself around the world as a talented entertainer with a unique style, a compelling creative vision, and an engaging personality.

He has had starring roles NBC’s The World’s Most Dangerous Magic II television special, The CW’s Masters of Illusion series, and Pop TV’s Don’t Blink series, and has been featured on the Emmy-nominated FOX series Bones, the Hollywood Christmas Parade on The CW, CBS Sports, Access Hollywood, Entertainment Tonight, ESPN’s SportsCenter and Pardon The Interruption.  Entertainment Weekly named Michael as one of the magicians they would like to see with their own television series, calling him “a great magician who can truly communicate with a TV audience”.

And alas, this is radio, and you won’t get to actually see any of that. But you will get to hear all about what the life of a magician of his caliber is like, how he got started, and about some of his greatest challenges as a performing artist.

This episode of The Event Horizon airs this Saturday night at 9 pm Pacific / 12 am Eastern, again on Sunday at 4 pm Pacific / 7 pm Eastern, and then at 4 am Pacific / 7 am Eastern on Tuesday and the following Saturday. After that, this episode will appear on iTunes and Stitcher as podcasts, as well as here on our Event Horizon show page. Susan L. Fox and Gene Turnbow host.

The Event Horizon – it’s Sci-Fi for your Wifi!

-30-

Facebook Comments