Neal Hallford

Legendary author, filmmaker and game designer Neal Hallford

If you’re interested in the fast paced and sometimes bizarre world of game development, you’re in luck, because tonight’s guest is veteran game designer Neal Hallford, best known in that role for his work on the fantasy role-playing games Betrayal at Krondor, Dungeon Siege, and Champions of NorrathAn author and filmmaker as well, Neal follows wherever his curiosity leads him.

On Neal’s YouTube channel, he’s exploring the capabilities of the new game authoring system called Lumberyard, from Amazon. He is using elements from Betrayal at Krondor to test his theories and not only learn how things are done, but teach them to us as well. 

This evening’s show begins at 9 pm PT / 12 am ET. It replays again tomorrow (Sunday) at 4 pm PT / 7 pm ET, then re-airs Tuesday and the following Saturday at 4 am PT / 7 am ET. Thereafter the show will be available on iTunes and Stitcher, and of course our own site here on Krypton Radio as podcasts. Gene Turnbow hosts.

See you then, and we hope you enjoy the show.

The Event Horizon – it’s Sci-Fi for your Wifi!

-30-

Facebook Comments