SHERLOCK MARS [Guardbridge Books, August 9, 2016], a tale of fine dining, virtual reality and murder, by Jackie Kingon.

Jackie Kingon, author of the funny and flavorful science fiction foodie murder mystery novels Sherlock Mars and its predecessor Chocolate Chocolate Moons joins your hosts Gene Turnbow and Susan Fox this evening on The Event Horizon.

Molly Marbles runs a successful bistro on terraformed Mars. When a virtual restaurant opens next door, offering the experience of delicacies from across the solar system with none of the calories, what will it do to her business?

Then, when the virtual restaurant’s owner is murdered in her kitchen, Molly, amateur detective, cranks into high gear to help the police solve the mystery.

Meanwhile, she is planning her pop-star daughter’s wedding, keeping her kitchen staff from feuding, and protecting her android friend from the humans-only mob. Plus, the infamous Cereal Serial Killer has escaped from prison.

Things are getting hectic, but Molly is a resilient and resourceful woman, whose knack for mysteries has her nick-named ‘Sherlock Mars’.

To hear the show, tune in this coming Saturday evening at 9 pm Pacific / 12 am Eastern (yes, we know that’s really late for the east coast, but we’re a planet-wide radio station, so that sort of comes with the territory). After that you can hear it on Sunday at 4 pm Pacific / 7 pm Eastern, and then again on the following Thursday and Saturday mornings at 4 am Pacific / 7 am Eastern.

The Event Horizon – it’s Sci-Fi for your Wifi.

-30-