Ursela Vernon, award winning creator of Digger, Hampster Princess, and Dragonbreath.

Last weekend Krypton Radio was at Arisia in Boston, Massachusetts, and we had the honor of recording the Guest of Honor panel for Ursula Vernon. She’s the author of a series of fantasy children’s books called Dragonbreath  and The Hampster Princess, is the creator and publisher of the Hugo Award winning web comic series called Digger, and is a writer and artist who has captured the imagination of fans all over the world.

Today’s episode of The Event Horizon is a recording of that panel, presented in its entirety. Ursela is bright, engaging, and relentlessly funny. Tune in tonight at 9 pm PST, 12 am EST to hear it. You can also hear the episode at the following additional times throughout the coming week:

Sunday, Jan 22, 2017 4 pm PT / 5 pm Mountain / 6 pm Central / 7 pm ET
Tuesday, Jan 24, 2017 4 am PT / 5 am Mountain / 6 am Central / 7 am ET
Saturday, Jan 28, 2017 4 am PT / 5 am Mountain / 6 am Central / 7 am ET

After that, you’ll be able to get the episode on iTunes and Stitcher (and on the show page here on Krypton Radio) as a podcast.

We happened to be in Boston, by the way, because Executive Producer Susan Fox and Station Manager Gene Turnbow were also Guests of Honor at Arisia! Arisia is the largest science fiction and fantasy convention in the New England area, and the 2017 convention had an attendance of roughly 6,000.

The Event Horizon – it’s Sci-Fi for your Wifi!

-30-

Facebook Comments