Matthew Sterling, the would-be Phoenix Comicon assassin, is now in custody on a laundry list of felonies and misdemeanors.  What could have been a catastrophe of unthinkable proportions was averted, thanks in no small part to two Big Damn Heroes, Los Angeles-based cosplayer and musician Rayko, and cosplayer and Hawthorne CA police officer Sergeant Scott Nichols.

The next episode of The Event Horizon brings you Rayko and Sgt. Nichols to tell you the story in their own words. Susan Fox and Gene Turnbow host.

Rayko is the lead of Lolita Dark, best described as bilingual Japanese symphonic rock band. She’s been writing music since she was 5. She’s a singer, plays several instruments, and produces her own music. She performs live at conventions, and will be playing at Anime Expo in Los Angeles in July. Her work has even appeared in the sound track of two episodes of The Man in the High Castle. Very recognizable, she’s friendly and genuine as they come. Here’s the Soundcloud page for Lolita Dark, and here’s  her personal one.

Sergeant Scott Nichols works for the Police Department in the City of Hawthorne, California. He started out cosplaying with his family a few years ago. His prop work has taken on a life of its own and has developed into a rather interesting  side business on Etsy.

Tune in this coming Saturday or Sunday at 4 pm Pacific / 7 pm Eastern, or again on the following Thursday or following Saturday at 4 am Pacific / 7 am Eastern.

The Event Horizon – it’s Sci-Fi for your Wifi.

-30-

Facebook Comments