Megawars began as a wildly popular multi-player, text-based game of galactic conquest on CompuServe. It was grand space battles in the great tradition of military sci-fi. It had an intensely devoted player base and its own fandom. Now, Megawars is on its way back to the gaming world in a new graphical incarnation, being designed and built by David Baity of Crimson Leaf.

Today’s episode of The Event Horizon welcomes David to the show to discuss the origins of this unusual MMO, where came from and how the new incarnation of Megawars works.

Join hosts Gene Turnbow and Susan Fox with David Baity at the following days and times:

Saturday (today) 4 PM Pacific DST / 7 PM Eastern DST / 12 AM BST Sunday (tomorrow) 4 PM Pacific DST / 7 PM Eastern DST / 12 AM BST
Thursday 4 AM Pacific DST / 7 AM Eastern DST / 12 PM BST Saturday (next) 4 AM Pacific DST / 7 AM Eastern DST / 12 PM BST

Megawars is currently in open beta, and is being developed for Windows, OSX and Linux.

-30-

Facebook Comments