This episode has aired. Listen to the show via the link at the bottom!

Back with a new book, Claudia Christian guests on a new episode of The Event Horizon on Krypton Radio in an in-person studio recording with hosts Susan Fox and Gene Turnbow.

The new book is Snack Hacks: Over 100 Fast and Delicious Recipes for Gamers, Coders, Freaks and Geeks. Cowritten with Mark Michel, the book actually does contain dozens of Claudia’s favorite recipes, specifically designed to make life for us geeks a little better. Each one takes commonly available ingredients and uses them in ways you may not have thought of to create delicious and nutritious snacks, and even entire meals.

Claudia Christian is perhaps best known in the geek world for her vibrant portrayal of Commander Susan Ivanova in the groundbreaking television series Babylon 5, and has won the prestigious Hugo Award twice for best science fiction television series. She plays the role of Hera in the upcoming series Gods and Heroes, due out in 2020. She’s been seen frequently on network television in shows such as NCIS (2017), Everwood (2002), Freaks and Geeks (1999), and Highlander (1992), to name but a few. She has also done extensive voice acting work for video games, including both the stand-alone and online versions of Skyrim, and even voiced a sentient cursed sword in World of Warcraft, and was famously the voice of Helga Sinclair in Disneys Atlantis: The Lost Empire.

This week’s episode first airs this Saturday and Sunday at 4:00 p.m. Pacific / 7 pm Eastern / Noon GMT, then replays the following Thursday and Saturday mornings at 4 a.m. Pacific / 7 a.m Eastern / Midnight GMT. See our Program Guide for show times in your area.

The Event Horizon – it’s Sci-Fi for your Wi-Fi.


Here’s the Episode!

Pause the Krypton Radio music stream using the player control at the upper right before you listen.

-30-

Facebook Comments