Legend of the Traveling TARDIS showrunner and host Christian Basel

Krypton Radio began broadcasting The Legend of the Traveling TARDIS radio show in November of 2018, and since then it has becoming one of the most listened-to shows in our weekly lineup.

Last weekend at the Space Coast Comic Con, awards for Space Coast Comixx’s Spacie Awards were given out in a ceremony denoting the best in Space Coast fandom, and The Legend of the Traveling TARDIS won! They won their award in the category of Best Social Media Provider.

Showrunner and host Christian Basel took to Facebook to make the announcement itself:


So a funny thing happened tonight…

The Legend of The Traveling Tardis – A Doctor WHO Radio Show WON the Spacie Awards 2019 in the Social Media Provider category.

I can’t thank everyone enough from the TLTT Radio Show Family. To the WHOvians who listen, voted and supported us. To my friends who backed me up from day one. This one is for all of you.

And a big thank you to Garrett William Pomichter-Murray and the entire Hangin With Web Show / HWWS Web TV family and Gene Turnbow and the entire Krypton Radio family. Without Garrett convincing me it was time to start my own show, this moment would not be possible.

And to Jake Estrada and David Grace for creating the Spacie Awards. This I will treasure always.

Not bad for a first year in broadcasting… and we’re just getting started! Thank You!

The Legend of the Traveling TARDIS is produced each week by The Hangin With Web Show production team, and airs every Saturday at 8 am ET / 5 am PT, and again at 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT.

Krypton Radio, the world’s only full time geek and pop culture radio station, would like to extend its congratulations to Christian Basel and the entire LOTTT production team. Well done, everyone. It’s an honor to work with you all.

-30-

Facebook Comments